Philippe Rogier – Locutus sum in lingua mea AATBarBarB


per 10 copies

12 pages. Also available for SSATTB.

Click here to view a sample of this piece.

An extended setting of verses from Psalm 39 (“Lord let me know mine end…” and “For man walketh in a vain shadow…”). The grand scale allows Rogier to build to each climax gradually within the dense polyphonic writing and it is a masterclass in handling a large-scale polyphonic work. Indeed, the late David Trendell described this piece as “perhaps Rogier’s finest motet”.

The purchase of this Adobe PDF file grants you a licence to print ten copies for use by your choir. If you need more than ten copies, simply purchase multiple copies of the file for each additional ten copies required. For example, where 10 copies cost £7.70, 20 copies cost £12.60 etc. Please use the contact form if you require a quote for a number of copies other than a multiple of 10.

NB If you are ready to print, simply select the number required (1 for 10 copies, 2 for 20 etc.), click “Add to cart” and follow the instructions.
If you are not ready to print, please place an order via the contact form and watermarked scores will be emailed to you.

You may also like…