Sebastián de Vivanco – Ecce ascendimus Jerosolymam ATBarB


per 10 copies

4 pages. Also available for SATB.

Click here to view a sample of this piece.

Vivanco’s published collection of motets is organised by liturgical occasion with each piece given a subtitle denoting what time of year it was intended for. Unusually, this motet appears twice, for Quinquagesima – the final Sunday before Lent – and Feria quarta post Dominicam Secundam Quadragesima during Lent itself. There is a triumphant quality to the music as Jesus tells his disciples how he will ultimately rise again from the dead after enduring mocking, whipping and crucifixion (set by Vivanco in a more frenzied manner).

The purchase of this Adobe PDF file grants you a licence to print ten copies for use by your choir. If you need more than ten copies, simply purchase multiple copies of the file for each additional ten copies required. For example, where 10 copies cost £7.70, 20 copies cost £15.40 etc. Please use the contact form if you require a quote for a number of copies other than a multiple of 10.

NB If you are ready to print, simply select the number required (1 for 10 copies, 2 for 20 etc.), click “Add to cart” and follow the instructions.
If you are not ready to print, please place an order via the contact form and watermarked scores will be emailed to you.

You may also like…